New Colossal Bead Tutorial!

To accompany my beaded bead tutorial I’ve created a tutorial for my new Colossal bead! These 24mm beads are beadwoven using size 11/0 Japanese seed beads, make great pendants or focal beads for necklaces and have other non-jewellery uses such as light pulls, key rings etc. In the tutorial I guide you throught the process of creating one of these fab beads row-by-row and with step-by-step colour photos it’s also suitable for total beginners. It’s available from my website and my Etsy shop.

colossal2

Posted on September 23, 2009, in beads, tutorial and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi, I have seen your work on busymitts too I’m julieann on that site. I thought I would pop over to your blog if thats ok, this latest project is quite fabulous I don’t think I have seen any like this before. They will make wonderful gifts.

  2. Just thought I would drop by your blog and highly recommend this tutorial… it’s fab…. bought it last week and I have been beavering away making some brilliant beads with those wooden cores that I had no idea of how to cover them!!!!

    (bernysbeadingcrazy)

    Great stuff!!!

  3. Thank you Julie : )

    And thank you Berny! I’m so pleased you enjoyed the tutorial! : )

    Liz x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers

